Created Files don't play on BluRay-Player

Mar 12, 2011 at 1:10 PM

Hi from Germany,

I've been trying to create a Video file that is played by my BluRay-Player (Philipps BDP 5780) for days now.

Tried out a lot of different settings in the "advanced"-Tab (Video-Settings) and all Profiles. Created MKV and MP4, different sound settings too ....

But: No success - my player doesn't play the files. I've tried the same in Xmedia Recode and everything's fine. Perfect playing.

I like Vidcoder very much because of the superb encoding speed and usability but what's the problem with the resulting files? Some kind of muxing problem?

I'm not an expert,so I hope anyone can help me. There must be something that Vodcoder does in other ways than Xmedia Recode.

Thanks in advance to everyone!

sky62 

Mar 13, 2011 at 3:21 PM